Community & Economic Development Steering Committee

Working with the Winchendon Department of Planning & Development, The Community & Economic Development Steering Committee (CEDSC) provides valuable insight into housing and community development needs, assesses current and projected market conditions, and helps identify priorities so that funds such as Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and Economic Development Fund (EDF) can help meet such priorities. Eligible activities or projects may include public services, housing or public facility improvements, job creation, and more. In addition, the CEDSC initiatives activities that support businesses and development projects towards enhancing the quality of life and the economic vitality of Winchendon.

  • Membership: Committee of Five (5) full members, Two (2) Alternates representing diverse interest groups.
  • Appointed by: Town Manager
  • Term: Full Member, 3 years - Alternate, 1 year

Board Members

Name Title
Ruth DeAmicis Chair
Leston Goodrich Vice Chair
Vacant Position Clerk
Dennis Casavant Member
Lorraine Fortugno Member
Art Amenta Alternate
Michelle Peterson Alternate